Click or tap this area to hide the menu

Our partners

The Mallee Children and Youth Area Partnership Steering Group unites leaders from government, local services and community.


  • Buloke Shire
  • Gannawarra Shire
  • Mildura Rural City Council
  • Swan Hill Rural City Council
  • Department of Education and Training
  • Department of Justice and Regulation
  • Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Department of Health and Human Services /  Child Protection and Local Connections
  • Victoria Police

Community and local services

  • Family Youth & Children's Services Swan Hill
  • Loddon Mallee Aboriginal Reference Group
  • Mallee Family Care
  • Northern Mallee Community Partnership
  • Northern Mallee Primary Care Partnership
  • Mallee Child, Youth and Family Alliance
  • Mildura  Mallee District Aboriginal Services
  • Mallee Family Violence / Mallee Sexual Assault Unit
  • Mallee Track Health and Community Service
  • Mildura Base Hospital Mental Health Service
  • Murray Mallee Local Learning and Employment Network
  • North Central Local Learning and Employment Network
  • Northern Mallee Community Partnership / Hands Up Mallee
  • Northern Mallee Local Learning and Employment Network
  • Mildura Northern Southern Mallee Primary Care Partnerships
  • Centre Care Ballarat Out of Home Care Alliance  ( not represented as such. Deanna Davis who is on the Steering Committee represents the Out- of- Home- Care-Alliance
  • Robinvale District Health Service
  • Robinvale Euston Community Alliance
  • Southern Mallee Primary Care Partnerships. 
  • Taskforce 1000

The Mallee Children and Youth Area Partnership works alongside three other partnerships in the area which share our vision to on improve outcomes for vulnerable children, young people and their families.

They are:

We are grateful for the support of the following organisations to our working groups and activities:

  • Gannawarra playgroups and preschools
  • Government primary schools: Cohuna Consolidated, Kerang South, Kerang Primary, Leitchville Primary, Koondrook Primary, Lake Charm, Quambatook, Murrabit
  • Independent Schools: Kerang Christian College
  • Kerang Technical High
  • Mallee Aboriginal Employee’s Network
  • Navigator Steering Group
  • Northern District Community Health Service
  • Secondary Colleges: Cohuna Secondary and St Joseph’s and St Mary’s.